British Orienteering Squad 2008

British Orienteering have announced the 2008 British Senior Squad:David Brickhill-JonesJon Duncan Matt Crane Scott Fraser Graham Gristwood Oli Johnson Matt Speake Jamie Stevenson Helen Bridle Rachael Elder Mhairi Mackenzie Sarah Rollins Helen Winskill Pippa Whitehouse The new squad is a severe cutback on the 16 men and 14 women that were members in 2007 and contains none of the athletes who will move up from the junior age class this winter. This is in part due to funding cutbacks but mainly due to the philosophy of head coach Dave Peel. With just 6 women in the squad there will be women who compete in the World Champs for Great Britain who have not had the benefit of the squad training programme. More info available at British Orienteering.