New British Lead Climbing Team

by BMC The BMC and the British Senior Lead Climbing Team are pleased to announce the new team for 2008 following the BMC/Holdz Team Trials in December. The team trials took place at the Foundry in Sheffield and saw a number of new faces coming to the competition along with the present members from the 2007 Leading Team. Competition for the top spots was closely contested, with the top places being decided by the performances in the final. 2008 Senior Lead Climbing Team: Adrian Baxter Alan Cassidy Drew Haigh Rob Haigh Tom Newman Tony Musslebrook Gaz Parry Robin Sutton Adam Watson Ashleigh Naysmith (f) Jemma Powell (f) Junior Team Members: Natalie Berry Shauna Coxsey Joshua Farrell James Garden Robert MacKenzie Jonathan Stocking Michaela Tracy KittyWallace Junior Aspirants: Rebecca Hall Edward Hamer Tom Middlemas Luke Tilley Ellen Tracy Catherine Whiteman Paul Williamson Suzie Zitter View the British Climbing Team website for more info. ( Source: BMC )