Great Britain Orienteering Squad announced for 2007

The Great Britain orienteering squad for 2007 has been selected (see below). In contrast to last year, the squad has a new Performance Group. These are the 10 athletes who have achieved a top 12 placing at a World level event in the last 2 years. Resources may be more focussed on these athletes to enable them to achieve top results in the future. * beside name indicates member of the Performance Group. SENIOR (WOMEN) Lizzie Adams (SOC) Aislinn Austin (CLOK) *Helen Bridle (WIM)Becky Carlyle (AIRE) Rachael Elder (CLOK) Jenny Johnson (SYO) *Mhairi Mackenzie (WCOC) Alison O?Neil (NOC) Helen Palmer (NOC) *Sarah Rollins (BAOC) Jo Stevenson (SYO) Claire Ward (INT) *Pippa Whitehouse (CLOK) *Helen Winskill (SYO)SENIOR (MEN) Rob Baker (SYO) Nick Barrable (FVO) *David Brickhill-Jones (INT) Oleg Chepelin (GRAMP) *Matt Crane (WCH) *Jon Duncan (GRAMP) Scott Fraser (INT) *Graham Gristwood (OD) Oli Johnson (SYO) Dan Marston (INT) Ewan McCarthy (MAROC) Mark Nixon (SOC) Neil Northrop (SYO) Matthew Speake (EBOR) *Jamie Stevenson (SYO) Murray Strain (INT)